Our esteemed panel of judges are made up of leaders from the nursing and wider healthcare sector alongside a number of past award winners.

The Nursing Times Awards pride themselves on their rigorous judging process, where every entry is read by our panel of 100+ judges before creating a shortlist.

In stage two of judging, shortlisted entrants will present their entries to the judges for deliberation. This is currently scheduled to be in-person in our London offices.

The judges dedicate their time and energy to the awards, with many returning to help us every year. We just want to say a huge thank you to our judging panel for their hard work and commitment.

Judging process

The Nursing Times Awards has the most prestigious and rigorous judging process of any nursing awards in the profession. Each category has its own independent panel of judges, made up of leaders from the nursing and wider healthcare sector alongside a number of past award winners, who review entries to determine the shortlist and conduct live presentations, to select the winners for that category.  

Each stage is designed to provide a fair and transparent process. Please note if you are chosen as a finalist by our judges you will need to present to our judging panel. The final dates per category will be published soon.

Stage 1: Online Judging – once the entry phase closes, the judges will review online and score each submission to determine the shortlist.

Stage 2: Live Presentations – once the shortlist is announced, all finalists will be invited to give a presentation to our judging panel. This will take place from Wednesday 11 September to Friday 20 September 2024 at our central London office:

emap Publishing Ltd
4th Floor
Harmsworth House
13-15 Bouverie Street

Put your best foot forward this year and submit your entry today and you could make it through to this exclusive judging phase.

Key Dates

Entry deadline:
Stage 1: Online Judging
Shortlist announcement:
Stage 2: Live Judging
Nursing Times Awards Ceremony: